This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Chubut province (Argentina)

Last modified: 2002-03-15 by antonio martins
Keywords: chubut | no flag |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also: Other sites:

No flag

The province of Chubut does not have a specific flag.
Jaume Ollé, 19 Aug 2000, translated by Ivan Sache

Provincial emblem

[Chaco emblem] (click to enlarge)
by Jaume Ollé, 19 Aug 2000

The emblem was adopted by the law 523 of 9 December 1964. On the shield is shown the dam Florentino Ameghino, an hydraulic structure of great importance for the regional agriculture, as symbolized by the wheat spike growing from the dam. The fifteen sunrays symbolize the fifteen departments.
Jaume Ollé, 19 Aug 2000, translated by Ivan Sache

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy