This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Rumst (Municipality, Province of Antwerp, Belgium)

Last modified: 2002-10-19 by ivan sache
Keywords: rumst |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Rumst]by Ivan Sache

See also:

Description of the flag

Rumst is located in the arrondissement of Mechelen. The current municipality of Rumst is the result of the fusion of the former municipalities of Rumst, Reet, and Terhagen.

The flag is horizontally divided red over yellow with a white triangle at hoist.
It retains the colours which were present in the former flags of Rumst and Reet. The former municipality of Terhagen had no flag but the red colour of its ceremonial wimpel is also present in the Rumst flag.
The Y-shaped separation of the colours can be associated with the confluence of the Dijle and the Nete into the Rupel, where Rumst is located.

Source: Rumst website

Ivan Sache, 27 November 2000

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy