This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Sofija (Sofia) Province, Bulgaria

Last modified: 2001-08-02 by ivan marinov
Keywords: bulgaria | europe |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This province includes the City of Sofia, capital of Bulgaria, and a few neighbouring cities and communities. Not to be confused with the Province of Sofija that has almost the same name, but it is not the same province. Before, this province was called "City of Sofija Province" in order to avoid misunterstandings, but now it is called simply "Sofija Province".

See also:

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy