Last modified: 2001-11-16 by pascal gross
Keywords: therwil |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors
Or, a Quarter sinistre Sable.
I can hardly believe this one. I would expect that this "countercanton" be put on the first quarter in the flag, even if it is in second on the coat of arms. Right?
Zeljko Heimer, 16 December 1999
Maybe you're right. Is there any rule in cases like this one ? I know that the commune flag should be displayed at the right of the cantonal flag (or national flag if all 3 flags are present, the cantonal flag being at the left of the national flag), in this case I think that the canton should look at the flag of precedence, but what happens if only the commune flag is displayed?
Pascal Gross, 16 December 1999