This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Aveyron (Department, France)

Last modified: 2002-01-18 by ivan sache
Keywords: aveyron | logo | general council | midi-pyrenees |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

The department has no specific flag.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 12
Region: Midi-Pyrénées
Traditional provinces: Guyenne-et-Gascogne
Bordering departments: Cantal, Gard, Hérault, Lot, Lozère, Tarn, Tarn-et-Garonne

Area: 8,736 km2
Population (1995): 266,700 inhabitants

Préfecture: Rodez
Sous-préfectures: Millau, Villefranche-de-Rouergue
Subdivisions: 3 arrondissements, 46 cantons, 304 communes.

The department is named after the river Aveyron (250 km), tributary of Tarn.

Flag of the General Council

[General Council Aveyron]by Philippe-Pierre Darras

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy