This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Eure-et-Loir (Department, France)

Last modified: 2002-01-18 by ivan sache
Keywords: eure-et-loir | centre |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 28
Region: Centre
Traditional provinces: Orléanais, Maine, Ile-de-France
Bordering departments: Eure, Loir-et-Cher, Loiret, Orne, Sarthe, Yvelines, Essonne

Area: 5,880 km2
Population (1995): 410,100 inhabitants

Préfecture: Chartres
Sous-préfectures: Châteaudun, Dreux, Nogent-le-Rotrou
Subdivisions: 4 arrondissements, 29 cantons, 402 communes.

The department is named after the rivers Eure ( 225 km), tributary of.Seine, and Loir (311 km), tributary of Sarthe.

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy