This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Meurthe-et-Moselle (Department, France)

Last modified: 2002-07-20 by ivan sache
Keywords: meurthe-et-moselle | lorraine | general council |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

The department has no specific flag.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 54
Region: Lorraine
Traditional province: Lorraine
Bordering departments: Meuse, Moselle, Vosges
Bordering countries: Belgium (province of Luxembourg), Luxembourg

Area: 5,241 km2
Population (1995): 716,200 inhabitants

Préfecture: Nancy
Sous-préfectures: Briey, Lunéville, Toul
Subdivisions: 4 arrondissements, 41 cantons, 587 communes.

The department is named after the rivers Meurthe (170 km) and Moselle (550 km), tributary of Rhine.

Flag of the General Council

[General Council Meurthe-et-Moselle]by Jaume Ollé

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy