This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Savoie (Department, France)

Last modified: 2002-10-12 by ivan sache
Keywords: savoie | rhone-alpes | chambery | cross (white) | star (yellow) | montmelian | posthorn | chasseurs alpins |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 73
Region: Rhône-Alpes
Traditional province: Savoie (former intendance of Chambéry; provinces of Savoie propre, Tarentaise and Maurienne)
Bordering departments: Ain, Hautes-Alpes, Isère, Haute-Savoie
Bordering country: Italy (regions of Valle d'Aosta and Piemonte)

Area: 6,028 km2
Population (1995): 366,800 inhabitants

Préfecture: Chambéry
Sous-préfectures: Albertville, Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne
Subdivisions: 3 arrondissements, 37 cantons, 304 communes.

The department is named after the former Duchy of Savoie.

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy