This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Pays de Rennes (Traditional province, Brittany, France)

Bro Roazhon

Last modified: 2002-11-02 by ivan sache
Keywords: pays de rennes | bro roazhon | ermines: 8 (black) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Pays de Rennes]by Michel Bolloré

See also:

Presentation of the area

he Province of Rennes (Bro Roazhon in Breton) is a province of the east of Brittany. It is located in the current department of Ille-et-Vilaine. Its capital city is Rennes (Roazhon).

Michel Bolloré, 12 January 2000

Description of the flag

The flag of the province is based on the coat of arms and the municipal flag of Rennes. The stripes are placed obliquely to avoid confusion with the Breton flag, and were inspired by the stripes of the Frisian flag.

The flag was designed by Philippe Rault.

Michel Bolloré, 12 January 2000

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy