This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Lemsterland (The Netherlands)

Fryslân province

Last modified: 2003-07-18 by jarig bakker
Keywords: lemsterland |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Lemsterland municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 19 Sep 1961.

See also:

Lemsterland municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 13.241; area: 124,37 km². Settlements: Lemmer (seat), Bantega, Delfstrahuizen, Echten, Echtenerbrug, Eesterga, Follega, Oosterzee, Oosterzee-Buren.
Lemsterland/Lemsterlân is in central south Friesland. The flag was adopted 19 September 1961; the colors were derived from the municipal CoA.
The old flag of the municipal seat, Lemmer, had a split flag (swallowtail?), dominated by color green, with a red cross.
Source: Sierksma, Nederlands vlaggenboek, 1962.
Jarig Bakker, 30 August 1999

Lemsterland CoA

Lemsterland CoA International Civic Arms :

Granted 25 Mar 1818.