This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Vysocina region, Czech Republic

Kraj Vysocina

Last modified: 2003-04-26 by jarig bakker
Keywords: czech republic | vysocina region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This page is best viewed with ISO:8859-2, aka Latin2, aka Central European fonts See also:

New divisions

The districts ("okres") are going to be dismissed. They were replaced by regions ("kraj") and some of the present district
qualifications will be transferred to about 180-200 "qualified cities" in January 1, 2003. Moreover, the districts are not
self-governing entities while the regions are (therefore the districts had, have and will have *no* symbols). Consequently, I
believe that the Czech municipalities should be classified according to regions only, with no references to the decaying districts. Here is a list of new divisions - proposals only - (present okres)
Bystřice nad Pernštejnem (ZR), Havlíčkův Brod (HB), Humpolec (PE), Chotěboř (HB), Jihlava (JI), Moravské Budějovice (TR), Náměšť nad Oslavou (TR), Nové Město na Morave (ZR), Pelhřimov (PE), Světlá nad Sázavou (HB), Telč (JH), Třebíč (TR), Velké Meziříčí (ZR), Zdár nad Sázavou (ZR).
Jan Zrzavy, 30 Aug 2001

Okres and Municipalities

Havlíčkův Brod (HB) Jihlava (JI) Pelhřimov (PE) Třebíč (TR) Žďár Nad Sázavou (ZR)