This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Yonne (Department, France)

Last modified: 2002-01-18 by ivan sache
Keywords: yonne | bourgogne |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 89
Region: Bourgogne
Traditional provinces: Champagne, Bourgogne, Orléanais, Nivernais
Bordering departments: Aube, Côte-d'Or, Loiret, Nièvre, Seine-et-Marne

Area: 7,427 km2
Population (1995): 331,400 inhabitants

Préfecture: Auxerre
Sous-préfectures: Avallon, Sens
Subdivisions: 3 arrondissements, 40 cantons, 450 communes.

The department is named after the river Yonne (293 km), tributary of Seine.

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy