This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Seine-Saint-Denis (Department, France)

Last modified: 2002-07-20 by ivan sache
Keywords: seine-saint-denis | ile-de-france |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 93
Region: Ile-de-France
Traditional province: Ile-de-France
Bordering departments: Paris, Seine-et-Marne, Hauts-de-Seine, Val-d'Oise

Area: 236 km2
Population (1995): 1,405,500 inhabitants

Préfecture: Bobigny
Sous-préfecture: Le Raincy
Subdivisions: 1 arrondissement, 40 cantons, 10 communes.

The department is named after the river Seine and the city of Saint-Denis.
It was created in 1964 when the former departments of Seine (75) and Seine-et-Oise (78) were divided.

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy