This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Westerveld [Drenthe, Municipality] (The Netherlands)

Westerveld [Drenthe, Gemeente] (Nederland)

Last modified: 2002-02-01 by franc van diest
Keywords: drenthe | netherlands |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Municipal flag

Westerveld is a merger of the former municipalities of Diever, Dwingeloo, Havelte and Vledder (01-01-1998), has not adopted a flag as yet.

Franc Van Diest,  24 February 2001.

Diever [former municipality]

Diever [voormalige gemeente]

former municipality of Diever Shipmate Flagchart :

Diever CoA

Diever CoA

Dwingeloo [former municipality]

Dwingeloo [voormalige gemeente]

former municipality of Dwingeloo Shipmate Flagchart :

Dwingeloo is since 1-1-1998 part of the municipality of Westerveld (Drenthe, the Netherlands).

The four castles remind of the 'havezaten' (manorial estates), which were here, of which two manorhouses still exist. (v. Sierksma, Gemeentewapens).

Jarig Bakker 11 August 1999.

Dwingeloo CoA

Dwingeloo CoA

Havelte [former municipality]

Havelte [voormalige gemeente]

former municipality of Havelte Shipmate Flagchart :

Havelte is since 1-1-1998 part of the municipality of Westerveld in Drenthe, the Netherlands.

The cross on the flag symbolizes the former lords of Drenthe, the Bishops of Utrecht. Flag adopted?

Jarig Bakker  11 August 1999.

Havelte CoA

Havelte CoA

Vledder [former municipality]

Vledder [voormalige gemeente]

former municipality of Vledder Shipmate Flagchart :

Vledder CoA

Vledder CoA


CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy