This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Maasbracht (The Netherlands)

Limburg province

Last modified: 2003-07-18 by jarig bakker
Keywords: maasbracht |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Maasbracht municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 1991

See also:

Maasbracht municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 13.707; area: 26,00 km². Settlements: Maasbracht (seat), Bilt, Brandt, De Weerd, Eiland, Laak, Linne, Maasbracht-Beek, Ohé, Stevensweert
On 1 Jan 1991 the present municipality was formed by the merger of the former municipalities of Maasbracht, Ohé en Laak, Stevensweert, and Linne.
Maasbracht is a few km southwest of Roermond, on the eastbank of the Maas river. Here is one of the largest inland ports of the Netherlands with a complex of locks worth watching for hours.

The anchor on the flag symbolizes the river-function of the municipality. The three crosses on the anchor symbolize the three
municipalities added (I think)
Jarig Bakker, 9 December 1999

Maasbracht CoA

[Maasbracht CoA] image from this webpage.

Granted 1991.

Linne [village]

village of Linne Shipmate Flagchart :