This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Saône-et-Loire (Department, France)

Last modified: 2002-07-20 by ivan sache
Keywords: saone-et-loire | bourgogne | semur-en-brionnais |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 71
Region: Bourgogne
Traditional provinces: Bourgogne, Nivernais
Bordering departments: Ain, Allier, Côte-d'Or, Jura, Loire, Nièvre, Rhône

Area: 8,575 km2
Population (1995): 554,800 inhabitants

Préfecture: Mâcon
Sous-préfectures: Autun, Chalon-sur-Saône, Charolles, Louhans
Subdivisions: 5 arrondissements, 57 cantons, 573 communes.

The department is named after the rivers Saône (480 km), tributary of Rhône, and Loire (1,020 km).

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy