This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Transvaal (Province of South Africa 1910-1994)

Last modified: 2001-04-12 by jarig bakker
Keywords: south africa | transvaal |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Transvaal - introduction

Transvaal (so called because it was situated beyond the Vaal river, as seen from the Cape of Good Hope): In the northeast of South Africa, bordering on Swaziland, Zimbabwe and Botswana. Included the bantustans of Gazankulu, Venda, Lebowa, KwaNdebele (in its central northern part), KaNgwane (to the north of the swazi border) and the eastern enclaves of Bophutatswana. It was reorganized in the new provinces of Northern Province, Gauteng, Mpumalanga and North-West (eastern half).
Antonio Martins, 30 May 1999

CHANNELS :: Compare Country infoCountry guide & StudyFlagsMapsSightseeingTravel WarningsHotel Directory DESTINATIONS :: AsiaAfricaCaribbean Middle EastNorth AmericaSouth AmericaCentral AmericaOceania PacificEuropePolar Regions UTILITIES :: WeatherWorld TimeISD CodesTravel Links Link Exchange
DestinationsMonuments WONDERS :: AncientModernNatural | Privacy Policy