These are old buildings near the Mansudae Fountain Park
in the city centre.
The Sungnyong Temple was built in 1429 to hold memorial
services for Tangun, the founder of Kojosan and King Tongmyong,
the founder of Koguryo. It was first called the Tangun Temple
but from 1725 it was called Sungnyong meaning to hold memorial
services for both Tangun and Tongmyong.
The Sungin Temple, one of the oldest buildings in Pyongyang,
was built in 1325 in the fall of Koryo Dynasties.